Forestry subsidies

KUMEKO Group offers forest owners expert assistance in applying for Metka subsidies from the Finnish Forest Centre.

Metsänhoidon tuet

KUMEKO Group offers forest owners expert assistance in applying for Metka subsidies from the Finnish Forest Centre. You can apply for Metka subsidies for various forest management measures, such as young stand management, corrective fertilisation, forest road construction and peatland forest management. KUMEKO Group’s forestry experts will help you to apply for support for various forest management tasks.

Under the Metka scheme, subsidies for young forest management are applied for with a notice of completion after the work has been carried out. Other works require a preliminary plan, which must be approved by the Finnish Forest Centre before work can begin. More information on subsidies can be found on the Finnish Forestry Centre’s website.

It is important to note that Metka subsidies are available on a limited basis each year and constitute taxable income. Any forest management projects carried out by the deadline set by the Finnish Forest Centre must comply with the conditions of the aid received.

Contact your forestry expert and make your timber purchase

KUMEKO Group buys all types of wood from all types of sites, from traditional thinnings to end harvesting. We serve Ostrobothnia, Satakunta, Pirkanmaa and Kanta-Häme regions.

All
  • All
  • Pirkanmaa
  • Etelä-Pohjanmaa
  • Satakunta
  • Kanta-Häme
  • Varsinais-Suomi
  • Pohjanmaa
Saku Hyriäinen
Forest Specialist
050 324 0114 saku.hyriainen@kumeko.fi
Akaa, Forssa, Hämeenlinna, Hattula, Huittinen, Humppila, Jokioinen, Lempäälä, Nokia, Pirkanmaa, Pirkkala, Punkalaidun, Sastamala, Satakunta, Urjala, Valkeakoski, Vesilahti, Ypäjä
Jesse Kuuminainen
Forest Specialist
040 752 2878 jesse.kuuminainen@kumeko.fi
Luvia, Nakkila, Pori, Satakunta, Ulvila
Ville Haavisto
Forest Specialist
050 325 6574 ville.haavisto@kumeko.fi
Mänttä-Vilppula, Pirkanmaa, Ruovesi, Virrat
Roope Lohikoski
Forest Specialist
050 475 1903 roope.lohikoski@kumeko.fi
Kihniö, Parkano, Pirkanmaa, Tampere, Ylöjärvi
Risto Potila
Forest Specialist
050 329 9622 risto.potila@kumeko.fi
Hämeenkyrö, Ikaalinen, Kiikoinen, Lavia, Pirkanmaa, Satakunta
Bennet Pellfolk
Forest Specialist
050 542 3586 bennet.pellfolk@kumeko.fi
Etelä-Pohjanmaa, Kristiinankaupunki, Närpiö, Pjelax, Pohjanmaa, Teuva
Tapio Heikintalo
Forest Specialist
050 357 4570 tapio.heikintalo@kumeko.fi
Etelä-Pohjanmaa, Honkajoki, Isojoki, Jämijärvi, Kankaanpää, Karijoki, Karvia, Kauhajoki, Pomarkku, Satakunta, Siikainen
Tapio Isotalo
Forest Specialist
050 304 1796 tapio.isotalo@kumeko.fi
Merikarvia, Satakunta
Carl Marttinen
Forest Specialist
050 472 8426 carl.marttinen@kumeko.fi
Eura, Eurajoki, Harjavalta, Kokemäki, Laitila, Loimaa, Pyhäranta, Rauma, Säkylä, Satakunta, Varsinais-Suomi
Eemeli Taipale
Forest Specialist
050 357 3837 eemeli.taipale@kumeko.fi
Juupajoki, Kangasala, Orivesi, Pälkäne, Pirkanmaa